Desert Heat

It has been quite an uneventful day to say the least. Accomplished no homework, left my room maybe three times all day…Played a little guitar, and demolished a few episodes of Orange is the New Black and a new show called The O.C with my friend Iz. Not to mention, #Rio2016. I might be joining the rowing team. Information to come, I’ll keep you posted.

*Side note: Henry is sitting next to me playing his guitar…sighs. Oh my gosh I CAN’T EVEN.*

Hooray for feeling a little better today, although my stomach is still turning in circles, at least they’re smaller circles. Sorta.

I’ll be honest with you all, there’s a lot on my mind, but I’m not even sure where to startFrom academics, to music, to personal issues…It’s all blending together into this massive cloud of nonsense.

It’s like I’m walking through a desert. Scorching heat, basking under the sun, but through it all slowly dehydrating and going mentally insane. Not even sure if I’ve made it half way or if I’ve just walked in a circle, but I see an oasis. It’s beautiful. It’s got a palm tree, fresh springs, a chair with a “rest easy” sign. But then by the time I get to what I think is there ends up being a cactus with a blooming flower and a couple of lizards laying on nearby stones enjoying the UV rays. Obviously it’s not what I expected, but somehow it stands as a sign of beauty, of hope, of something. Something.

Where am I going with this? I guess I’m just trying to say that even though there is so much going on, there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. No matter how dark it may seem right now, sometimes all you can do is hold on to that little ray of hope.

light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnelFriends, here’s to holding on to whatever it may be that’s keeping you going.

~cheers~

Leave a Reply

