365 Days of Challenges

Hello fellow readers! I quickly want to apologize for the funky formatting on the last post. I’m not sure why but I can’t figure out why it did that. I tried to fix it, but no avail… Oh well. Please accept my apology.

I want to inform you that starting 2015, I am going to be doing monthly challenges, each with a different theme, hence 365 days of challenges. Even though for that month the challenge will remain the same, it is still a challenge – against time, against fatigue, and against myself.

I would also like to cordially invite you to partake on this expedition with me! Feel free to modify them to your lifestyle, or just outside your comfort level. Additionally, I am definitely up for any suggestions! Nothing too crazy, though. I am human after all.

She’s crazy, why in the world is she doing this? Oh I’m so glad you asked!

In some ways, yes this is one of those “life-changing New Year’s Resolutions,” but it’s also more than that. For 31, 30, or 28 days, I will be chronicling my pursuit here on this blog – although I think I will post it under another name. I’ll let you know a week before I begin. These are self-exploration, healthy changes, and positive life-style adaptations that I hope to continue for as long as I can.

Ready? Awesome. Here we go!

January: Strive for 10,000…steps. Either walking or running. Yes, everyday. 

February: Everyone loves a good hug…Share the love today! Give someone a hug, high-five, handshake, or compliment. (*Do something that would make them smile.)

March: Write down something for which you are thankful. *Alternatives: write down something positive in your life, or write down something that made you smile or laugh. 

Happy animated GIF

April: Take one picture each day. It could be of anything, friends, nature, buildings, be creative!

May: Meditation. Take 5-10 minutes from you and find your center and inner peace. Namaste. 

(http://www.tastefullyoffensive.com/2014/12/the-grinch-does-yoga.html)

June: Wake up early. For me, early is between 5:30-6:00am. (*It must be earlier than 8:00am)

Animals Crawling animated GIF  6 Alarm animated GIF

July: *Paparazzi!* Ditch the social media! (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc) 

Bradley Cooper Jennifer Lawrence animated GIF

August: Drink 8 glasses of H2O. Easier said than done sometimes…

2d Animation Animated animated GIF

September: Eat au natural. Vegetarian for a month? (Game on. For me, I will exclude all meat except fish… Other than that, adios…)

October: Be creative! Write (or read) a poem, dance around your room or with friends, sing a great song, or draw something meaningful to you.

dancing animated GIF  Anna Disney Frozen animated GIF

November: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious…What. Learn a new word and keep a journal of all the words you learn. (To make it harder: try to use that word at least 3 times in your day)

December: You don’t need more sugar, you’re already sweet as is! Bye bye sweets…(milk/dark chocolate included…)

Cookies Eating animated GIF

Big Time Rush James Maslow animated GIF

So what do you guys think? I know this blog will definitely hold me accountable, but I’m excited to do it! If you have any recommendations or suggestions for better or harder challenges, comment them below.

~cheers~

Leave a Reply

