Laughter

I have 3 fundamental, everyday goals:

1) Gratitude: being thankful for all that I have been blessed with

2) Love: usually in the form of hugs (they’re not only beneficial for your health, but they’re FREE! Spread the love today! ❤ (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/03/27/health-benefits-of-huggin_n_5008616.html)

And my favorite:

3) Laughter.

Over the years, I’ve gotten a few different reactions from when people hear my laugh. They either:

  a) Laugh along with me

  b) Think I’m drunk

baby falling over laughing

*if only this had sound…

  OR

c) Stare at me startled, like they didn’t know “laughing” was a thing.

NEWSFLASH: Laughter is real…and it’s possibly the greatest thing EVER.

“A day without laughter is a day wasted.”

Everyone understands laughter. Like smiles, it is a universal symbol for insuppressible elation, indefinable joy, and utmost happiness.

Truly, at the end of the day, what is it we really want?

Wealth? Success? Love?

As the wonderful Maya Angelou said,

 “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

Laughter is like sunshine: warm and bright and enlightening. Laughter is infectious and vivacious and simply splendid…

If only we smiled a little more often, loved just a little bit harder, and shared all our laughter, wouldn’t we have just the most beautiful world?

So from me to you, I hope you laugh today.

~cheers~

Leave a Reply

